Wednesday, 18 September 2013 00:00

MRP Matila Röhr Productions Oy

MRP MATILA RÖHR PRODUCTIONS is a company that produces feature films in Finland and abroad which two film industry professionals, Marko Röhr and Ilkka Matila, have been building since 1990. Over 50 award-winning films, international co-productions and numerous underwater documentaries and television series all represent the vision and professionalism of the company. Many MRP's films are considered milestones in the history of the Finnish film industry and have been highly acclaimed by both the audiences and the critics alike. In Finland, films produced by MRP have sold over 4 million tickets in film theatres.

MRP Matila Röhr Productions has extensive networks with the most important actors in the field of European film production, and it is a highly esteemed partner in co-operation in the Nordic countries. MRP is a well-known and respected brand even outside the film industry. The successful history of the company obliges us to develop our expertise even further and set the standards high for our film productions.



2019 Nature Symphony 

2018 Ailo's Journey

2018 Bayoneta

2017 The Eternal Road

2017 The Dissidents

2017 Life in Four Elements

2016 Rolli and the Secret of All Time

2016 Tale of a Lake

2015 1944

2014 Raspberry Boat Refugee

2014 Noste

2013 Rolli and the Golden Key

2012 Tale of a Forest

2012 Body Fat Index of Love

2011 Body of Water

2010 Priest of Evil

2009 Backwood Philosopher

2008 Päätalo

2008 Pilvenveikot

2007 Quest for a Heart 

2007 Sooloilua

2007 Georg

2007 Year of the Wolf

2006 9th Company

2005 FC Venus

2005 Mother of Mine

2005 Promise

2003 Land of Love

2003 Emma and Daniel – The Meeting

2003 Pearls and Pigs

2003 Mosku – the Last of His Kind

2002 Names in Marble

2002 Umur

2002 Lovers and Leavers

2001 Rollo and the Spirit of the Woods 

2001 Tango kabaree

2000 Downhill city

2000 Lakeuden kutsu

1999 Silmä silmästä

1999 A Long Hot Summer

1999 Ambush

1998 Fire-Eater

1996 Jerusalem

1996 The Way to a Woman's Heart

1994 Anita

1994 Rhytm

1993 Yöjuna

1991 Rölli - Amazing Tales

1989 Insiders